Sefton Oxford's Blog

I have retired several times and each time I do this feeling of wouldn’t it be nice to have all this extra time to do anything you want. But I have found that because of the rigorous discipline that the construction imposes upon one, it becomes a work ethic and a habit from which it is very difficult to break. There is nothing wrong with a good work ethic,it means that you continue to feel that you have something real to give to ones fellow citizens. I continue feel that I have so many things that I still want to do before it is time to go.

I remember the first time I retired I awoke the next morning at 4:30am just as I have done for the last 30 years and go out of bed as usual and then I get dressed and had breakfast, read the newspaper and…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

